Dictatorship Blog: 7 November 2015

Consistency and regularity and not strong points of mine when it comes to most things. Therefore, I have set myself a task a little Herculean for someone like me. The task is to maintain a ‘log’ recorded on the ‘web’ (blogs, as they are called!!) and to maintain it day-by-day. The log will be maintained for the book that I am currently writing.

My first book I released last year and my second was released a few months ago. They are not setting the publishing world alight (not that I expected them to!) but they are helping me to make sense of the world, which was my primary motivation for writing them.

The book that I am currently working on is about dictatorship. It is my aim to produce a book that (1) uses the concept of dictatorship as an analytical tool for investigating political dynamics, (2) categorizes what are and what aren’t dictatorships, (3) gains insight into law and order via dictatorship.

Two books that are most similar to it are Carl Schmitt’s Dictatorship and Giorgio Agamben’s State of ExceptionParts of Jean Bodin’s Six Books of the Republic are also similar.

Hopefully it’ll be released early next year …consistency permitting.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Alberto says:

    Valuable information. Lucky me I discovered your web site unintentionally,
    and I’m stunned why this coincidence did not took
    place earlier! I bookmarked it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

